Meet The Team

Mark Burton

Company Director (CeMap, CeReR)

mark@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

 01603 864760

I am the Company Director who established the company in 2003 and have worked in financial services and customer facing roles for over 35 years. When I’m not at work I enjoy playing golf, eating out and walking.

Paul Macduff

Associate Director (CeMap, CeReR)

paulm@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

 079191 58831

I started at MCB in 2015. I have been helping people as a broker and for a lender in financial services for over 25 years. Outside work I enjoy spending time with my family on dog walks and going to football together. Love travelling, good food & refreshments.

Kathryn Pells

Associate Director (CeMap, CeReR)

kathryn@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I  joined MCB in 2013. I have been working in financial services for over 32 years and pride myself on providing great customer service. When I am not working, I enjoy going to the gym and regularly take part in their exercise classes, swimming and learning to try and run.

[:en]Julian Mann[:]

Julian Mann

Head of Lifetime (CeMap, CeReR)

julian@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07817 227111

I joined MCB in 2014 and have worked in financial services for over 10 years. In my spare time I enjoy following my local team, travel and “trying” to keep fit by going to the gym.

Alex Hunter

Business & Project Manager

alex@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864 760

I joined MCB in 2022 and I have worked in a variety of roles in finance, civil service, schools and charity and have a particular interest in staff development. I am a keen golfer so enjoy opportunities to get out on the course in my spare time.

Amy Allen

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

amy@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07787 446375

I joined MCB in 2018 and I have worked in financial services for over 19 years. In my spare time I enjoy walking my 2 crazy dogs, glamping and holidaying overseas

Andy Hanby

Adviser (CeMap, MAAT)

andy@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I joined MCB in 2018 and I have worked in financial services for over 12 years. Outside of work, I enjoy playing sport and spending time with my family. I am captain of Great Witchingham Cricket Club and also play for Norfolk County Cricket Club.

[:en]David Germany[:]

David Germany

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

david@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07970 260040

I joined MCB in 2016 I have worked in sales and customer service roles with 30+ years experience. When I’m not at work I enjoy walking my dogs and to relax a keen photographer specialising in landscapes.

Ed Wales

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

ed@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I joined MCB in 2016 and I have worked in financial services for over 20 years both for lenders and as an independent adviser. In my spare time I enjoy taking part in endurance sports. I also play in an original music band and like to play golf.

Emma Appleton

Adviser (CeMap)

emma@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07859 021288

I joined MCB in 2016 and I have worked in financial services for over 20 years. When I’m not at work I enjoy going for walks with my dog and spending time with my friends and family

Emma McCarter

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

emmam@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I joined MCB in 2020 and I have over 23 years working experience in financial services. When not working I enjoy running a football club with my husband, long walks with our dogs, and having quality family time.

[:en]Gary Dixon[:]

Gary Dixon

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

gary@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07828 801591

I have been with MCB since 2018 and have been working in the financial services and customer service industry for over 25 years. Delivering a first class service to my clients is a number one priority. Outside work I like to play golf in my spare time and is a keen Norwich city supporter.

Hannah Stoner

Adviser (CeMap)

hannah@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07787 446877

I joined MCB in 2021 I have worked in financial services since 2012, having always worked in mortgage; either advising or for banks in business development. Away from work I have 2 young daughters and we love going on holiday. Most early mornings and weekends, you’ll either find me in a crossfit gym or on a rugby pitch.

Jo Scott

Administrator

jo@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I joined MCB in 2020 and I have worked in a high street bank and also in accounts for 38 years. My passions are music, going to concerts and the theatre. I am also a season ticket holder at Norwich City.

Julie Salmons

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

Julie@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I joined MCB in 2023 and I have worked in financial services for over 25 years. When I’m not at work I enjoy spending time with my family, I spend as much of my spare time as possible with my 3 grandchildren. I also love to travel.

Kate Ley

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

kate@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07717 874405

I joined MCB in 2020 and have over 20 years’ experience in being a Senior Manager for both lender and brokerage; my real passion was to return to helping clients as an Adviser.  Working with a variety of clients, from first time buyers, through to international and complex self-employed. Outside of work, I love to spend time with family and friends, in-between house renovation and of course scrolling through Rightmove.  Also, love to travel to different places across the UK.

[:en]Karen Griffith[:]

Karen Griffith

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

karen@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07990 595376

I started with MCB in 2018. I have worked in Financial Services in various roles for over 35 years. When I am not at work I enjoy going to the coast and walking my dog Nelly.

Laura Wales

Administrator

lauraw@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864 760

I joined MCB in 2022 and Over 15 years’ experience in customer service and administration. In my spare time I enjoy reading, music and theatre, as well as fitness and the outdoors.

Lisa Edwards

Administrator (CeMap)

lisa@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I joined MCB in 2011 and I have worked in financial services for over 13 years and in customer services for over 20 years. When I’m not at work I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I also enjoy getting outside and being active.

[:en]Mike Hanby[:]

Mike Hanby

Commercial Director (CeMap, ACIB, FPC 1,2&3)

mike@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

 07799 582922

I joined MCB in 2017 and I have worked in financial services for over 40 years (better not add the rest or they will think I am very very old!!) with a wealth of experience in personal, commercial and corporate. Outside of work I am the chair of Norfolk CCC, Director of Norfolk Cricket Board, Justice of the Peace and a NED.

Nigel Broom

Adviser (CeRER, CeMap)

nigel@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07496 824471

I joined MCB in 2022 and I have worked in financial services for over 33 years. When I’m not at work I enjoy playing golf, Walking, cycling, cooking pizza in the garden in a clay purpose built oven.

Paul Tripp

Adviser (CeMap, FPC)

pault@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07747 004397

I joined MCB in 2018 and I have worked in financial services for 30 years in a variety of companies and roles. When I’m not at work I enjoy regular running to keep fit and like to get away on holiday as often as possible.

Pippa Heywood

Adviser (CeMap, CeReR)

pippa@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07786 081703

I  have been advising with MCB since 2019 and I started working in finance when I was 16 and not managed to escape out of it yet!!When I’m not at work I enjoy going to the gym and running.  This counter balances my other love which is food, enjoying meals out with friends and family.

Sam Cubitt

Adviser (CeMap)

sam@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

07979 822885

I joined MCB in 2017 and I have worked in financial services for the past six years, specialising in mortgages and protection for all types of clients, especially doctors.  When not at work I enjoy spending time with my family and 2 children. I also enjoy watching my football team Norwich City and have held a season ticket for the past 15 years. I also enjoy playing Golf and Badminton on a weekly basis if time allows.

Sharon Cuthbert

Head of Accounts

sharon@mcbfinancialservices.co.uk

01603 864760

I joined MCB in 2014 and I 40+ years of experience within the Insurance industry. When not working my favourite pass time is to take our dog on very long walks, travel, shearing good meals and wine with very good friends.